top of page

Board Information

AnnualMeeting2023 Board members.jpg


Questions concerning COAST should be directed to Julie Agan, COAST Executive Director. Questions concerning the Board of Directors should be directed to Kelly Walgamotte, Board President.

COAST strives to provide St. Tammany Parish seniors with services designed to maintain and enhance their quality of life, wellbeing, independence, and involvement in the community.

St. Tammany Council on Aging is a private, nonprofit corporation, which serves St. Tammany parish residents age 60 and older. Most services are offered at no cost. Donations are accepted & greatly appreciated. The agency does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, or handicap status in either employment or service provision. COAST serves as the Area Agency on Aging for St. Tammany Parish.

Meeting Minutes

August 25th, 2022

September 22nd, 2022

October 27th, 2022

November 17th, 2022

December 22, 2022

January 26, 2023

February 23, 2023

March 23rd, 2023

April 27th, 2023

May 25th, 2023

June 23rd, 2023

June 23rd, 2023 *Annual Meeting

July 27th, 2023

Meeting Notices

COAST – Council on Aging St. Tammany

The Board of Directors for St Tammany Council on Aging, Inc. (COAST), in compliance with Louisiana’s regulation RS-42:12 governing open meetings and the public’s right to attend these meetings, announces its schedule of regular Board of Directors meetings effective with the January 26, 2023 Board of Directors meeting.

All meetings will be held in the conference room of the COAST Covington Activity Center located at 19404 N. 10th Street, Covington, LA 70433 unless otherwise stated.

Regular Board of Directors’ meetings will be held at 3 PM on:

January 26, 2023
February 23, 2023
March 23, 2023
April 27, 2023
May 25, 2023
June 22, 2023
July 27, 2023
August 24, 2023
September 28, 2023
October 26, 2023
November 16, 2023
December 28, 2023

Meetings may be subject to change but Open Meetings Law will be followed.

Board of Directors

President - Joyce Donohue

Vice President - Martin Lapari

Secretary - Conie Abenathy

Treasurer - Kelly Walgamotte

Carol Whelan

Gus Flair

Sean Gannon

Becky Gelatt

Amanda Mason

Janice Roussel

Marcus Wallace

Scott Wallace

Angelique Walgamotte

Jamie Gabourel

Kimberly Woods 

bottom of page